Sprocket Rocket+T-Max 400

I just turned 30.
My brother offered me a Lomography camera. A Sprocket Rocket. He offer me a toy machine when I turned 30. What does he mean? Well, he knows me well. He knows I like to test these machines.

So here it is. I had a T max 400 roll (which he also gave me) and I thought it would be a good idea to try it out.
One of the things I learned from these Lomographic machines is that the suggested ISO is not always what it should be. The experience says (I also have a Diana F +) that the right ISO for a correct exposure, using the machine parameters, is 400 and not 200 as they say.

Sprocket Rocket is the perfect camera for panoramic photography. The lens goes up to 110º (approximately). It’s so simple. The machine has two types of shutter, B and N, like DianaF +. Two types of focus, from 0.6 to 1 meter and from 1 meter to infinity and also two F’s, one for cloudy weather and one for clear skies.
A roll of 36 photos in a sprocket rocket equals 18 shots.

Small trip to a family event.

I’m addicted.

Acabei de fazer 30 anos.
O meu irmão ofereceu-me uma máquina fotográfica da lomografia. Uma Sprocket Rocket. Ele ofereceu-me uma máquina de brincar, quando fiz 30 anos. O que ele quer dizer? Bem, ele conhece-me bem. Ele sabe que eu gosto de testar estas maquinas.

Por isso aqui está. Tinha um rolo Tmax 400 (que também foi ele que me deu) e achei que seria uma óptima ideia testar.
Uma das coisas que aprendi com estas máquinas lomográficas é que o ISO sugerido nem sempre é o que deveria de ser. A experiência diz (também tenho uma Diana F+) que o ISO certo para uma exposição correcta, usando os parâmetros da máquina, é o 400 e não 200 como dizem.

A Sprocket Rocket é a maquina perfeita para fotografia panorâmica. A lente vai até aos 110º (aproximadamente) e ainda temos a opção de expor nos buracos do filme. É tão simples. A máquina tem dois tipos de velocidade, B e N, como na Diana F+. Dois tipos de foco, de 0,6 a 1metro e de 1 metro ao infinito e também dois tipos de abertura (f), um para tempo nublado e outro para céu limpo.
Um rolo de 36 fotografias, numa Sprocket Rocket é igual a 18 disparos.

Pequena viagem até ao um evento familiar.

Estou viciada.151312111064 (3)4 (2)4321

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Evelina

by Evelina Di Lauro

TOPSHIT PHOTOGRAPHY blog

Photography, Fine Art, Wet Plate Collodion, Alternative photography

Mirabili Vestium

Wordpress Fashion Blog

